Happy Demonic Halloween

“Most of the candy sold during this season has been dedicated and prayed over by witches. I do not buy candy during the Halloween season. Curses are sent through the tricks and treats of the innocent whether they get it by going door to door or by purchasing it from the local grocery store. The demons cannot tell the difference.”
— Dr. Kimberly Daniels, in an essay posted on Pat Robertson’s Christian Broadcasting Network (it has since been pulled, but you can read the essay here)

This entry was posted in Food, Mental Illness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Demonic Halloween

  1. Janet says:

    But damn, those forty-seven mini Reese’s peanut butter cups sure were good. Except for my peculiarly twisty stomach. Demons get tummy aches, too.

  2. This Pat Robertson guy sounds pretty cool.

  3. epanchinriot says:

    I ate 5 packs of M&M’s. And got my butt kicked at go fish by a 8 year old Anakin Skywalker. Best Halloween ever.

  4. Daisy Anne says:

    Oh man.
    Where can I get me some demonic candy?

Leave a comment