soooo….

how bout dem bears?
sports bets?
recipes?
product recommendations?
“what are you listening to right now?”

i’ll start: wish i was listening to stewart- by dead milkmen
back to your regularly scheduled programing.

About chartreuseviolet

i only came back to bask in my own pathetic nostalgia. no one fucking cares anyway, so i could write anything about your mother here. she's great in bed, by the way. note: i heart howbouthemgolfshoes, wombmoon, taco porches, lonestar beers with the fist, dc mikewhereareyou? and dr. dorkus too?, bobRIP, soundofcrickets, beating unicorns, seitan, robothouse, chris the hipster lawl!, so many more. god, i'm fucking old and pitiful. fav bands of moment: low failure simon joyner ZOOM! hum fugazi tripping daisy my bloody valentine the cure mew fever ray ender mousetrap sonic youth whatever crap blah blah fav booksies: weaveworld (no, it's not about hair weaves and latifah is not in it) better than sex banned in dc no blacks, no irish, no dogs please kill me lipstick traces anger is an energy the loneranger and tonto fistfight in heaven anything by adrian louis, like skins shellshaker almanac of the dead other shit pp had a zine list and it made me laugh. like i fucking read zines anymore. that might require leaving my house and being cool, which i am not. i didn't even know there were zines anymore. doesn't everybody fucking blog or some other retarded shit? fav films: fuck, that's a long list. not doing it. no one is reading this anyway. pp had a band question too, so here's my VERY IMPORTANT ANSWER: anyone that wants to form one with me right fucking now! or shit i do by myself.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to soooo….

  1. k- says:

    Man, I haven’t listened to the Dead Milkmen in ages, or even thought about them. That must be rectified soon. ‘Bitchin Camero’ was the soundtrack to about 6 months of my life back in the day.

    Lately, I’ve been listening to a lot of stuff put out by No Idea Records. I surprised myself by getting really into Defiance, Ohio. When I first heard them years ago, I was totally unmoved. A few years later and I think they are great. Funny how that happens sometimes.

  2. chartreuseviolet says:

    i went and listened to ‘bikes and bridges’ and it reminds me of the good ol days watching this bike is a pipe bomb at the cog factory. terry from the band was talking to me in the bathroom while brushing her teeth, and rymodee told some awesome story about pooping his pants in the parking lot of the health food store. good times, good times.

  3. Steevo says:

    No recipes to speak of, sorry.

    Product recommendations? Monster Chai latte nergy drinks are awesome click I also like Monster’s Irish Blend

    What I’m listening to: http://www.playlist.com/playlist/16803386123

  4. kristof says:

    Product recommendation: Aspirin.
    What I´m listening to (during work): http://www.last.fm/user/twoowls

  5. Great Southern Steve says:

    Wow, this is even slower than the board.

    Looks like this idea could be a flop.

    Product recommendation: test match cricket. Australia v England, and perhaps the first time in my life when the fifth Ashes test has been a live game.

    Anyway.

  6. k- says:

    I think I get credit for killing them both off.
    I post and people flee.

  7. chartreuseviolet says:

    not so, not so. i like watermelon, aspirin, caffeine in any form, and music i haven’t heard yet is always excellent. the cricket on the other hand…not exactly the sport of nebraskans. not that i care for nebraskans anyway.
    this is the best idea ever. even if it isn’t. it still is.

    i’ll spin again- last several days: kate bush- the dreaming, fever ray, songs of green pheasant- pink by white, cat power- what would the community think?, the microphones- the glow pt. 2.

    my mother’s trying to get me to listen to roofwalkers. i’m considering it. anyone listened to that crazy doom/sparklehorse matchup?
    oh yeah, and fried okra is the shit! east tennessee is so much cooler than omaha, hiss. where are you in the south, k?

  8. Great Southern Steve says:

    I wonder if Sinker meant a month from the 23rd, or another calendar month….

    The final countdown!
    (diddle-ee doo
    diddle-ee do doo
    diddle-ee doo doooo)
    The final countdown!

    etc.

Leave a Reply

