Not Dead Yet

I’m headed to No Idea Fest next week. Large gatherings aren’t really my thing. I can barely stand going to shows these days. But I convinced an old friend to indulge me in one last hurrah. It will either be the best or worst time ever.

It seems like this place is just about out of steam. It’s too bad.

Before it’s completely defunct, let me put this out there: aaron dot d dot akins at gmail dot com

I wasn’t that close to some (most?) of you, but I consider all of you friends. If you ever need anything, let me know.

This entry was posted in Beer, Boobs, Daisy's Deleted Posts, Drinks, E-Love, Meeting People, R.I.P.. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not Dead Yet

  1. k- says:

    I almost went to Fest this year. I’ve never been to a Fest or even a fest, but I managed to convince my ladyfriend to give me a long weekend away from family duties to go to any fest anywhere in the next 12 months.
    But I just couldn’t bring myself to go to No Idea Fest. It seems so huge and, like you, I don’t do well with large gatherings. So I’m thinking about going to AwesomeFest next year — it is smaller, more manageable, tends to attract the DIY punk bands I’m more interested in seeing, and because it is in San Diego there is the chance I’ll see West Coast bands that don’t come out this way much. But be sure to let me know how much Fest sucked so I don’t regret my decision.

  2. janet5 says:

    I’m not festy. I always feel uncool, lonely, like a poseur, or something else that reveals my deep inability to enjoy myself pretty much anywhere. But Alex is working at a fest in Brooklyn, right? Maybe I will go there and see whether the pattern holds.

    I don’t think the blog is defunct; it just smells that way. I’ve been in Canada, if that’s any kind of excuse.

  3. sjmckenzie says:

    Being in Canada is a good excuse for smelling bad.

  4. jollyseitan says:

    aaron dot d dot akins at gmail dot com

    That’s not even a real e-mail address.

Leave a comment