Oh yeah, DFP…

…so, I’m alive?

Busy (and broke) as fuck. Teaching (starting at a new school this week!), writing (some of my favorite so far), cartooning (drawing my own comics and getting people to draw them), and travel. Not necessarily the fun kind. Well, some of it was fun (a wedding), but the non-fun parts (funeral) sucked.

Feel like I’ve missed out on a lot here…so what’s the happs?

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Oh yeah, DFP…

  1. k- says:

    I am currently living in Ireland, drinking whiskey, and learning how to play the pennywhistle.
    Alex is currently living in NYC, drinking mochachinos, and learning how to be urbane.
    Steve is currently living in Papua New Guinea, drinking gin and tonics, and learning how to be a caring neocolonialist.
    Steve-O is currently living outside of DC, drinking sake, and learning how to date women.
    RJohn is currently living in San Francisco, drinking salty tears, and learning how to be a kept house-husband.
    Janet is currently living in the wilds of Pennsylvania, drinking Rolling Rock, and learning how to be content in her own skin.
    Mack is currently living in the wilds of Brooklyn, drinking battery acid, and learning how not to be a schmuck.
    Daisy has gone off the radar again.

    • epanchinriot says:

      Thanks for speaking for me, K.

      I don’t know what a mochachino is.

      Mostly, I just spend my time hating myself for being a part of the gentrification of Bushwick, being late to class, and babysitting. Also, trying to get dates with dudes and yelling at the NY Pig Department for shutting down a falafel stand RIGHT WHEN MY FALAFEL WAS ABOUT TO BE READY. And for being pigs in general.

      I’m livin’ the dream.

  2. janet5 says:

    Make mine a Jamesons.

    I have become a property-owning bourgeois pig. As opposed to being just an ordinary bourgeois pig, like I was before.

  3. I may be a bit meshuggina, but I ain’t no schmuck.

  4. xxadaxx says:

    Aaron is deciding whether or not to drink himself to death.

  5. I have definitely decided to drink myself to death, but I am looking at about a 25 to 30 year time frame. Slow and steady wins the race.

  6. I ran out of coffee this morning so I’m drinking iced Guinnesses with cream and sugar and popping No-Doz for caffeine. One sixer down and I feel like wrestling a fucking gorilla!

    • janet5 says:

      Mack, you have just invented the Simultaneous Migraine Cause ‘N Cure! Pain and relief all in one!

      • I’m thinking maybe a shot of Espresso in a pint of Guiness with cream and sugar might not be a bad morning libation for trendy brunch places to serve as an alternative to Mimosas/Bloody Mary/Bellini monopoly. I just need a name as catchy and culturally insensitive as “Irish Car Bomb…”

  7. janet5 says:

    All I can think of to call it is a Daphne’s Pussy. (Daphne = Guinness heir. Spends her money/time on clothes, shoes, and more clothes. And, you know, I’m sure she has a cat, which is how the cream would tie in. Yeah, that’s what I was thinking). Imagine how many hipster kids would think they were being cool just because they were saying that out loud. Then again, daphne would probably think it is cool, too, which totally defeats the purpose.

  8. How abop[t a McWopper. Micks and Wops together in perfectect haromny, side by side on my keyboard oh lord, why can’t we?!?!?!? also works on the multinational cheesburger level. drunk.

Leave a Reply

