My country is just so fucked

This.

This entry was posted in R.I.P., Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My country is just so fucked

  1. Mack says:

    It’s so terrible. I have been literally fucking sick hearing about this. I wish I could pack up the family and head somewhere where half the people don’t react to the most horrific human tragedy imaginable with brain dead cliches about guns not killing people or how the tragedy could have been averted if only teachers carried guns.

    If only psychiatric help and a little basic human kindness were as easy to come by as assault rifles maybe these things wouldn’t be so common. And you KNOW that if it were 20 scumbag Senators massacred instead of 20 little helpless innocent children that some effort might be made to address the issue. But absolutely nothing will change. This is how Americans want it. The ocasional bloodbath is just not a compelling enough reason to make stockpiling a cache of weapons under your bed slightly more difficult or to actually try to make the world a more compassionate place.

    Of course it’s not just the guns. It’s our dehumanizing culture or lack thereof. What a fucking absolutely terrible, hellish nightmare of a world we live in.

  2. k- says:

    Amen, my friend.

  3. janet5 says:

    “It’s our dehumanizing culture or lack thereof.”
    Yes.
    I feel sick too. I started crying in my office on Friday, and every time I read something new about it, it hits me again.
    I would say more, but I don’t know what to say.

  4. alex says:

    Yeah. The first thing I heard was something like “Police at CT school, possible shooting”. And then half an hour later 18, and I was just on my way out to work and I freaked out because it’s A FUCKING ELEMENTARY SCHOOL and i just started sobbing. Got to work, turned on the tv and the numbers just kept going up. I started sobbing again and the little kid I nanny just turns to look at me and starts laughing because he’s like, 1 and thinks I’m laughing and it’s the greatest and worst moment of my life probably. I don’t know what to say really. I’m still finding it hard to go about my days normally and I can’t imagine what the parents, siblings, friends and all other relatives feel. All I know is shit needs to get done.

    Also i cannot wrap my head around that it took 4 kids to die for that Four Loko shit to be banned but guns? never.

Leave a Reply

