Love to see this act…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2uGXNxndfrs

Martin Hayes and Dennis Cahill – start watching at about the two minute mark. This is kinda an Xmas gift for Janet – if you like trad you might look them up. S.

 

About sjmckenzie

Writer. Celticist. Banjo picker. Family Man.
This entry was posted in Music, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love to see this act…

  1. janet5 says:

    Thanks Steve. I was visiting my parents, in a magical land where internet access is sporadic, so I haven’t been able to watch this til now. And I got all twitchy because I could see your post but I couldn’t play the video. So it is nice to have a Christmas present in January. I have an old, live CD from them (maybe twenty years old?) but this is way better. Thank you.

    Two thoughts, on seeing this. One – folk audiences in Ireland are much younger, hipper, and healthier-looking than they are in the US. Two – I suck as a musician. That’s kind of obvious. Or maybe I should have lower standards for myself.

Leave a Reply

