This is fascinating, somehow

Sorry to all you metric/Celsius types:


This is winter, of course. Then there’s this:

I guess I will not be using my mad knitting skillz to make Steve a Christmas present this year. Hope you managed to get past the bandits, Steve.

On a related note, I wish Chicago Greg were here to ponder this in a creative way. Then maybe Steve would write a song about Chicago Greg pondering it. And we could all be amused by the fact that Chicago has the greatest variance between average winter low temperatures and average summer high temperatures of almost any place in the world (except for Manchuria).

This entry was posted in Savage Nerdery, Science!, Weather and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This is fascinating, somehow

  1. janet5 says:

    OK. It’s not fascinating. Never mind.

  2. k- says:

    It is fascinating for its degree of being not fascinating, if you know what I mean.
    I wonder what Chicago/Weather Greg is up to.
    “The Weather is Far Away” is still in rotation in my household. I hope to delete that before Steve logs back in and gets a big head.

  3. janet5 says:

    I think I know what you mean.

    Chicago Greg was, or is, on FB – I think Daisy told me this – but I can’t be bothered to deal with it. Shows you what kind of a friend I am.

  4. Weather in Port Moresby is actually kinda nice right now. I wish it was like this in Lae where we are going (to live) on Saturday.

    The bandit situation is OK. We travel around in convoys of 4wds and use radios to call in to let the security forces know where we are.

    “Charlie 77 to base. Approaching your location in 1 minute. Over.”

    Then there is this totally uninteligible reply from the guard on the gate and you drive on up.

    Makes everyone feel very cop-show.

    There are carjackings all the time (two a month this year) but nearly all on lone cars at night. If you travel in convoy the actual odds are tiny.

    Out.

  5. xxadaxx says:

    He’ll always be Dumb Greg to me.

Leave a Reply

