The Ten Stevic Sins

The actual nine Satanic sins are here –

http://churchofsatan.com/Pages/Sins.html

Mine are:

  1. Telling yourself you don’t want things you actually do want
  2. Getting involved in serious conversations when you do not have anything to say
  3. Asking after other people’s business when you don’t really care
  4. Telling other people things you don’t actually want them to know
  5. Thinking that your opinion is commonsense
  6. Saying you will do things and then not doing them when you could have done them
  7. Thinking that other people’s choices and decisions are a reflection on you
  8. Constantly comparing your life to other people’s, and then thinking they are judging you
  9. Thinking that people who desire change need to make a better argument than people who want things to stay the same
  10. Trying to gain the respect of people you don’t respect
This entry was posted in Ethics, SATAN! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Ten Stevic Sins

  1. Alex says:

    1. I do that with food all the time.
    2. I don’t think I do this usually.
    3. I’m totally against doing this, so I come across as rude or distant or whatever not really caring makes you look like.
    4. Why would anyone even do this?
    5. Sometimes guilty.
    6. Try to avoid doing this at all times.
    7. Yep.
    8. Nope.
    9. No comment.

    I like that you edited these for yourself. I always worry about people that believe strongly in -isms. I think I’ve watched Ferris Bueller’s Day off too much…. “A person should not believe in an -ism, he should believe in himself.”

  2. Great Southern Steve says:

    I am a a little disturbed by how much Satanism appeals to me. There’s some stuff about territory I don’t agree with, and also the dictum ‘do unto others as they do unto you’ is bollocks.

    But other stuff – hmmm. I read it and I sit there nodding.
    I think I am an agnostic Satanist. I’m just not sure if there is a Satan.

Leave a Reply

