My baby teeth

I wrote a poem that I actually really like. Since you kids seem to enjoy my stuff I guess I’ll post it here. Also, I’m sick of all the weird passive aggressiveness going on. Especially on “the DFP is…” thing. That is all. xo.

My baby teeth are coming in

It must be lack of sin

Or of anyone or anything

I’m sparkling gold, I’m water clean.

(It must be everything)

I ate your words the other night

They tasted kinda all right

Some of them got stuck in my teeth

They wrapped round my mouth

like a thorned wreath.

I haven’t been here for a while

I stay for the coffee

Leave when they smile

It’s all just me.

My baby teeth are coming in

It must be the moon or the weather

Either way

far away is always

(Always)

Much, much better

(In all ways)

Keep me in the letter

I’ll keep you in my head

I’d rather be there

Than to be here dead.

This entry was posted in E-Love, Mental Illness, Poetry, Womenz. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My baby teeth

  1. Great Southern Steve says:

    Like it.

  2. janet5 says:

    I like this too. You could set it to music. . .
    Thanks, Alex.

  3. epanchinriot says:

    Yeah, I could see this over a My Bloody Valentine-esque track. Thank you! I’m glad you both liked it.

  4. Steevo says:

    I’d tell you my thoughts, but I don’t wanna be associated with the term “flattery”. 😛

  5. epanchinriot says:

    HA. How about you tell me anyway and I’ll just say, “Thanks.”

    • Steevo says:

      I thought I did- albeit, in a round about fashion. I did like the post….;)

      • epanchinriot says:

        Oh, way cool. I hadn’t realized it. I was wondering when wordpress would make its way to the “like” thing since it’s pretty much all Facebook is now. Oh and Tumblr too.

Leave a Reply

