MRR on me

Sixteen years after it was released, MaximumRocknRoll just reviewed my old band’s 10″ EP. Well, it was a re-issue and I never sent it to them the first time, so I can understand the delay. Anyway, tooting my own horn, here is the review:
“First song is awesome and got me goin’ in a good ANTISEEN hate groove, then the other two on that side got way boring. Side B is better. Reminds me of a lot of bands seen at the Kennel Club, I-Beam and Chameleon in the late ’80s and early ’90s like PLAINFIELD, GROTUS, SURGERY, etc. A little dated but worth a listen. Have to dig around for their two full-lengths. File under Drug Rock”
I can live with that, though I don’t get the reference to ‘Drug Rock.’ Whatever. Toot toot.

This entry was posted in Boobs, Mental Illness. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MRR on me

  1. Alex says:

    “A little dated but worth a listen.” Wooo go, K!

  2. steve says:

    Woot!

    (Never even heard of any of those bands. 😦 )

  3. k- says:

    You’re still hurtin’ from that negative review of your band in Punk Planet last century.

  4. k- says:

    Please do. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

