Another June afternoon that I’ve wasted by writing about how I’m wasting a June afternoon

I spent forty minutes on weather.com, trying to figure out what part of the US will have the most abysmally horrible weather today (not sure – it’s usually somewhere in the lower Midwest at this time of year). I only spent four minutes looking at tv listings, which is long enough to know that there is nothing on tv tonight, or ever. I spent about half an hour watching cooking videos of stuff I’ll never be able to find the ingredients for, using equipment that I don’t have, because I’m desperate to impress Someone with my cooking and I don’t know how to produce any vegetarian food that doesn’t look like hippy vomit (and I already tried hippy vomit last week, anyway; he was ok with it, but you can only get away with it so many times).

I remembered that Kpunk sent me the latest Geneva 13 (thank you!) and that I didn’t bring it with me, which means that I can’t spend two hours drinking coffee and reading it, even though it is dedicated to two of my favorite subjects: not driving, and baking.

I am hoping that Daisy is ok, given that she has entirely de-tweeted herself. I think she is, but I worry anyway.

I have been noticing that Steve’s post, Bodybuilder Xmas Special, regularly emerges as one of the DP posts with the most traffic, even though somehow I missed it the first time around because I was trapped in an anti-universe over the Christmas holiday with no internet access. Somebody also found DP by searching on the term “hey fuckers,” which turns up 2,020,000 results on Google and seems to carry some deep significance for Eminem fans, although I’m certain that this reasoning is beyond me.

This entry was posted in Daisy's Deleted Posts, Food, Rants and Raves, SATAN!, Weather and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Another June afternoon that I’ve wasted by writing about how I’m wasting a June afternoon

  1. Great Southern Steve says:

    I have been noticing that Steve’s post, Bodybuilder Xmas Special, regularly emerges as one of the DP posts with the most traffic

    People are searching for the “Biggest Body Builder” or similar terms. Or “Dead Bodybuilder”, which is just wrong. But it doesn’t translate into anyone d’ling the song.

    Daisy routinely restructures her internet presence in line with current mood. Its no biggie. (Fingers crossed).

    Hope Someone was impressed.

    3> Steve.

  2. epanchinriot says:

    Try and make chiles rellenos with rice. It’s among the few things I can think of that’s vegetarian that doesn’t look like my vomit. Or some pasta, though sometimes that does look like it. PS I love you.

  3. dface mcdbrain says:

    miso soup with tofu

  4. janet5 says:

    Perhaps my tag words should have included SEITAN!
    Someone went back for seconds, so that was a good sign. But yeah, I mostly cook vegetarian and it mostly looks like what my brother called “astronaut food” or what my sister called “rabbit pellets” (lots of pulses with greens mixed in). Hippy vomit is an aesthetic leap forward, in that regard.

    Miso soup involves ingredients I can’t get (alas). Chiles rellenos is a good idea, ‘specially since you say you love me.

  5. janet5 says:

    Thanks, Mack. Although “Serve with some toasted crusty french bread with a schmeer of chevre” makes me nervous – maybe cornbread with butter for us hicks?

    This sounds very tasty and unfuckupable (critical factor in my cooking). All we have around here are the crappy mangoes. Himself and I will probably like it, especially with the hot sauce.

Leave a Reply

