Love, Drugs and Supermarkets

SOME of YER ENGLISH: LOVE, DRUGS and SUPERMARKETS: A PODCAST

TRACK LIST:

  • X-Ray Spex – Warrior in Woolworths
  • The Raincoats – Fairytale in the Supermarket
  • The Au Pairs – Love Song
  • The Stupids – It’s Gotta Be Love
  • The Slits – Newtown
  • The Pop Group – We are all Prostitutes
  • Crass – Smother Love
  • Adam and the Ants – Kick
  • The Damned – Drinking about my Baby
  • The Lurkers – Love Story
  • Ultravox – WrokWrok
  • Generation X – Day by Day
  • Orange Juice – Blue Boy
  • Gary Numan – Bombers Way to Zero
  • The Jam – DreamTime
  • The Clash – Lost in the Supermarket

Total running time 47:12

“I saw the lights and the pretty girls
And I thought to myself what a pretty world,
But there’s something else here that puts me off.
And I’m so scared dear, my love comes in frozen packs,
Bought in a supermarket.” (The Jam – Dreamtime).

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Love, Drugs and Supermarkets

  1. kristof says:

    LOST IN THE SUPERMARKET might be the best song ever to end a mix

  2. steve says:

    there’s an ADVERTISEMENT at the end of my post.

    WordPress just went to hell.

  3. steve says:

    ps hi Kristoff.

    I’m totally checking your tumblr.

Leave a Reply

