chronic overachievings

Because I figure everyone’s DYING to know what’s going on with me;

I’m starting a new webcomic project this week because well, I wanted to try something new, so why not.  Actually I’ve been working on it for almost a month because i want to have a backlog of strips this time (unlike the last few that I didn’t).  It’s about a guy and his dog and honestly I stole the idea from a joke in an “Outland” strip.  It’s called Let Sleeping Dogs… , I’m just throwing it up on Blogger so I can experiment with that platform.

Also, turned in the last of the material for my MA thesis. William Gibon’s “Sprawl” as the forefather of critical modern science fiction w/emphasis on it reflected in that manga franchise “Ghost In The Shell”.  Been thinking that in the next few months I might be throwing it up online with a Creative commons license on it for whoever to read.  I don’t know anything much about CC, but I figure it’s some hippie-dippie “free-love” sharing thing that scares me because I’m wary about protecting my shit.

Anybody have any Creative Commons experience?

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in Art, Boobs, Comics, Drinks, E-Love, Food, Meeting People, Savage Nerdery, Technology, Work, Writing (Fiction). Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to chronic overachievings

  1. k- says:

    I’ve had no experience on Creative Commons, but people I like and respect use it often. For whatever that is worth.

    Also, provide a link to the strip damnit.

  2. steve says:

    While I like your very thorough use of the categories I can’t really see what this has to do with boobs, drinks or food.

  3. steve says:

    And also, it concerns animals, and there’s a category for that.

Leave a Reply

