Since Steve’s doing it…

…here’s what I’ve been working on;

…yeah, I got nothing.

I’ve been trapped in final edits on my master’s thesis from my primary and secondary advisor, and I’ve been making comics, writing miniscripts (submitted one to someone for an anthology, but SHHHH don’t say anything!), waiting on someone who’s drawing my first complete script, and making shitty jokey webcomics.

Been trying to stay on top of music and covering music, but HOLY SHIT there’s a lot of terrible stuff out there.  It’s hard to summon the energy to do music reviews and writeups when all I want to do is watch episodes of Charlie Brooker’s SCREENWIPE and THE MUPPET SHOW on Youtube.

However, I am excited about BBQ Rex, which I’m starting to get going. Also, a shit-ton of good books coming out soon that I NEED to have on my shelves.  Like seriously, they need to be up on that bookshelf.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in Art, Comics, Music, Rants and Raves. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Since Steve’s doing it…

  1. k- says:

    Well, I’m still waiting to hear who won the Muppet contest. I was going to write about Rolf the Dog because the cat was just so damn smooth and unflappable, but I didn’t see the announcement until after the 2/9 deadline.

Leave a Reply

