So I just drove through a plate glass window

I came into park, and then tried to break, except using the accelerator pedal.

Hmm.

Anyway the insurance dudes are sorting that out and I am feeling OK but it was really something to see.  We trashed that window good.

I must now be in a very small minority of people that have accidentally rammed a shop-front.

Cops were good about it though.

This entry was posted in Mental Illness, SATAN!, The Law. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to So I just drove through a plate glass window

  1. janet5 says:

    Eeeee. I’m glad you are ok (and I just sent you an e-mail, while wondering what you were doing this fine day).

  2. steve says:

    I was just driving into town to buy cupboard door handles, lazy Saturday style.

    With the wife and kids in the car.

    Then this happened, so, much of the afternoon was actually spent on the phone, at the police station, etc.

    It’s still sinking in.

    What if one were to perform this same “breaking, but using the accelerator” manoeuvre while trying to avoid a semi-trailer?

    With the wife and kids in the car?

    “Eeee” indeed.

  3. Costa says:

    Holy fucking shit on a fuckshit sammich!

    Glad to hear you guys are OK.

  4. steve says:

    Thanks.

    Actually my son burst into tears. He’s a sensitive lad.

    I think my daughter my have secretly thought it was OK though.

  5. k- says:

    Good god damn.
    Glad there weren’t any pedestrians between the car and the window.
    How messed up was the car?
    Glad nobody was hurt.
    And I bet the smashed plate glass window was pretty cool at some level.

  6. steve says:

    Nobody was hurt at all. Car not really messed up at all, really.

    And I bet the smashed plate glass window was pretty cool at some level.

    I know what you mean, but I am trying to quell my sense that this was somehow cool. We’re going to have to pay out about $500 in insurance excess and the whole thing was stressful and blah.

  7. Alex says:

    This is really late, but I’m glad you and your family are fine…

Leave a Reply

