The Vagina Monologues

For those of you who don’t know what The Vagina Monologues are, you can read about it here. Anyway, I’m a member of the cast and the show opens tonight and I’m very nervous and excited. I wish you could all come. Anyway, I’m also a member of my school’s radio… the News Manager in fact! And I have an on air show tomorrow at 11:30 am Mountain Time and it would be great if you could all listen in. Just go to KJACK. ORG and I’m sure you’ll all figure the rest out. How is everybody?

Love,
Alex

This entry was posted in E-Love, Threatre. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Vagina Monologues

  1. k- says:

    Break a leg. Not a vagina.

  2. Steevo says:

    hope it all went well.

    also, was this radio show a one time thing, or will it be weekly?

  3. Daisy Anne says:

    Yay Alex!

  4. Alex says:

    Thanks, everyone!

    Everything turned out great, the rest of the cast was amazing!

  5. miranda bastard says:

    Which part did you do, Alex? When I was living in Tucson I helped organize the whole Vday series of events there (we extended it to multiple events and ended up raising $40something thousand for the Southern Arizona Center Against Sexual Assault). I have really good memories of the whole thing.

    • Alex says:

      Sorry, I took so long but I did the “My Vagina was My Village” part. That’s awesome! We raised like $6,000 I believe.

      • miranda bastard says:

        shit, that’s a difficult part. Sounds like you did awesome, though, so yay!

        p.s. are you ever down in Tucson? I’m visiting next month. I’ll give you that mixtape I owe you in person. haha

      • Alex says:

        It really was a difficult part, I cried the first night from the nerves, but it fit well with the ending of the piece, haha.

        I was in Tucson in January but I don’t think I’ll be going down anytime soon… you’re welcome to come to Flagstaff, though!

Leave a Reply

