“Fundamentally Embarrassed”

I only got to skim Costa’s rant, but I can relate to the embarrassment of posting rants.

It basically was all I would post on PP. Blame it on my crazy teenage angst/hormones, or just the fact that I don’t really speak to people about things that bother me so I would usually end up typing some schizo shit away, pushing the post button, and instantly regretting it.

I never had the guts to actually go and delete them though. I’d sit there and contemplate a reply to comments, if there was any. Seriously, sometimes I would sit for like 15 minutes trying to figure out what to say. It bothered me, and still does, since I still am pretty self conscious about what ever I post on here. I don’t think I should be, but still there it is. Anyway, is the whole internet band thing still going to happen? I wouldn’t mind singing, I kick ass on Rock Band if that gives me any cool points…

This entry was posted in Mental Illness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “Fundamentally Embarrassed”

  1. steve says:

    yeah it’s going to happen.

    hopefully.

  2. Daisy Anne says:

    I delete everything. Whinge or no whinge.

  3. janet5 says:

    I delete nothing. Even the things that should be deleted. Even though I usually sit sweaty-pawed for fifteen minutes making sure I don’t sound like a complete moron before hitting ‘submit’, but wind up doing so anyway. How’s the snow, by the way?

    • Alex says:

      You don’t sound like a moron.

      And the snow is amazing! We got around 54 inches, and I’ve only fallen twice, I’m pretty proud of myself for that.

  4. k- says:

    Hey Alex, remember when you got into that PETA feud with Aaron on the pp boards? I think it was something to do with medical mistreatment of animals. Those were some good times. Seriously, if there was one thing I learned from Aaron (and there were actually many things, ’cause he had pretty good musical taste) is to post without remorse. Just toss shit out there and learn to deal with it.

  5. Costa says:

    I just realized the reason the title of this is quoted is because I said it. I feel quite proud of myself.

Leave a Reply

