shameless self-promotion/flagellation

OK, normally I feel really weird pimping my own works because I feel like I’m tooting my own horn, but whatever.

So I do this webcomic called “Mayhem & Cuddles”.  My girlfriend and I come up with ideas and I knock some crude cartoon-like drawings out with Sharpie and a set of pens I got that were labeled “FOR MAKING MANGA!”

I have no illusions about my artistic talent, but as I’ve gotten more and more into writing comics this an outlet for teaching myself thumbnails, layout, and telling jokes in short strips.  Also, because we figured it was criminal to not share what happened to our shower curtain, or what we’ve come to refer to as The Couch Saga.

Check it out, or start at the beginning.  I know the site’s not the best, but it’s WordPress and cheap, so whatever.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in Art, Comics, Rants and Raves, Websites. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to shameless self-promotion/flagellation

  1. k- says:

    Nice stuff, but the layout drives me crazy. Can you set up the site so that all previous posts are displayed on the page instead of having to search through the archives for previous posts?

  2. steve says:

    I agree with Kevin. I only read three posts before giving up coz it’s too confusing.

    I think you can make an archive page in Jestro by writing archive in square brackets. Summat like that.

Leave a Reply

