werkings and imployings

Trying to work and find work sucks. Especially with the threat of being unable to find new jobs in writing/publishing/editing/web work hanging over your head.

Just getting that off my chest.  Carry on with your day.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in Rants and Raves, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to werkings and imployings

  1. janet5 says:

    Are you still in grad school? How’s it going? Your post, by the way, is much more interesting than my ‘carrying on with my day’. Go figure.

    • Costa says:

      Yeah, I’m still in school, hopefully finishing in December (long story, issues with my advisor). It’s a frustrating process, because I wanna throttle motherfuckers but I can’t, so I’m basically in limbo.

      I’m looking for teaching gigs, but I keep having to highlight that I’m “in progress”, which I’m sure is off-putting.

      • janet5 says:

        Good luck finishing! I highly recommend a symbolic “burning of thesis” as soon as you have finished/defended. This can involve effigies in flames (jubilant dowsing of effigies – and thesis copy – in gasoline, fun with matches, etc.).

Leave a Reply

