Halfway Round the World

Artwork for my CD compilation for Alex. Click to biggerize for CD cover size.

front

back

I’ll post this to you in a day or so.

Steve.

This entry was posted in E-Love, Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Halfway Round the World

  1. k- says:

    Hoodoo Gurus!!!
    Damn, I use to love that song.
    I’m sure it is on a dozen cassettes buried in my closet.

  2. Janet says:

    Gee, thanks. I was going to just send her a compilation. NOW I will feel all inadequate and stuff. But yeah, I love that Hoodoo Gurus song (along with “Bittersweet”).

  3. epanchinriot says:

    Steve!

    You are amazing, I almost got teary eyed just looking at the cover and then I saw the tags… “mexican girls” made me laugh out loud. Thank you, I’m excited as hell for it to get here! ❤

  4. steve says:

    in my mind you are Mexican.

    posting this tomorrow.

    • epanchinriot says:

      Well, your mind is right because I am.

      A little Mexican girl lost in a see of Whites at this school.

      I go to this little Mexican store off-campus sometimes just to buy candy and be able to talk to the cashier in spanish. I have a few Mexican friends, but we don’t really speak spanish amongst ourselves.

      Anyway, I wonder how long it takes to receive something from halfway around the world?
      I shall be patiently (not really) waiting.

  5. steve says:

    about a week, they said. so you might be sick again by then.

  6. janet5 says:

    I’ll enclose some cold germs, to ensure that you actually are sick again. At this rate, Steve’s will arrive before mine. Although to be fair, I just spent a fascinating half-afternoon in the university computer lab, learning how to edit images and avoiding the wrathful glare of the computer assistant nerd who was no doubt convinced I was doing something mighty illegal (well, yes – if you must know).

    • epanchinriot says:

      I’m curious as hell as to what you were doing.

      Also, the kind people at the post office sent me an email today telling me I received a package, AFTER they were closed. I don’t even know how that’s possible.
      I’m not sure if it’s something from one of you or from my best friend.
      But I’m pissed that now I have to wait till freaking Monday to find out.

Leave a Reply

