Ted Kennedy, noooo!

[I posted this originally over at the ol’ ghost town, but thought I’d post it over here as well]

I met Sen.Kennedy once in an airport during the Clinton years. He was traveling without any entourage. I accosted him with some provocative, borderline asinine question about welfare reform. He stopped and totally engaged with me for about 10-15 minutes in a really respectful and intelligent way. Even though he occasionally pissed me off with his stances, I walked away from that encounter with huge respect for the man.

This country is worse off without him.

This entry was posted in Meeting People, Politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ted Kennedy, noooo!

  1. epanchinriot says:

    I didn’t believe the news the first time I heard it and I still don’t.

    “This country is worse off without him.”

    That’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

