sweet potato justice

I served jury duty today (OK I hung out in the jury pool and wrote and listened to comic book podcasts on my mp3 player and watched The Price Is Right), and I made a magical discovery;

During the lunch hour, I went to a place across the street from the courthouse to get some lunch.  Not really knowing what I wanted, I sort of went with a staple of my diet, some sort of BBQ chicken sandwich.  And as I chomped down on what turned out to be a delightful little whole-wheat wrap with tomatoes and lettuce and hunks of sweet and spicy BBQ chicken, I discovered that in fact, there was also MASHED POTATO in the wrap as well!

It wasn’t hot, but its coolness didn’t really detract from the warm chicken, it was refreshing.  I think, from now on, I’m going to start putting mashed potato on every sandwich from now on, no matter what.  After which, I went back to the courthouse to take a piss and watch “Mrs Doubtfire” and wait for my name to get called, which it didn’t, so I got to come home for good now.

Just thought I’d share.

//

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in Food, The Law. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to sweet potato justice

  1. k- says:

    Oh hell yeah brother!
    I remember when I had my first french fry sandwich — you know, a sandwich in which the Belgians (in this case) shoved in 2.5 pounds of french fries. I became an instant convert and at restaurants I often stick my ‘side of fries’ right in the middle of the sandwich I ordered. IN FACT, I did it today with a portabella mushroom sandwich. It was damn ass good.

  2. Steevo says:

    in a somewhat similar fashion, i’m a fan of turkey sammiches made w/ stuffing, dijon mayo, cranberry sauce & well, turkey. btw- turkey & stuffing are warmed before assembling sammich.

Leave a Reply

