thank you for adding me, i promise, you will regret it

Okay, I don’t promise, but there is a stong likelihood. At least just because I frequently regret adding myself to any conversation which admitted me, even by accident. This non-bb thing is kinda weird, but being that I just calculated my shelf-life at PP, it should come as no surprise to myself. I started trolling, I mean sulking, around PP in 1997 I believe, and posted first in 99, which would mean I am at least 10 yrs veteran by any standard. Yikes. I am so friggin old. How did this happen? Did I mention that I am notably even less optimistic and socially appropriate than I was then? Even less than a couple months ago. I could blame it on a terrible saturn return, or uranus in the house of yer mothers eye, or whateva, but I won’t. Age has not improved me. And some of you are my seniors, at least going by earthyears. And yet, you all seem so much more well adjusted and socialized than me. Again, what the hell went wrong? I actually blame it on vulnerability, which always makes God’s evolutionary betters’ want to eat your left spleen. Why can’t I just be cool, for the love of Elvis?! Good to see or not see all of you. And I feel I should note the absence of those who are no longer on this piece of hellified earth. RIP. I think of you all too often. None of this means anything.

About chartreuseviolet

i only came back to bask in my own pathetic nostalgia. no one fucking cares anyway, so i could write anything about your mother here. she's great in bed, by the way. note: i heart howbouthemgolfshoes, wombmoon, taco porches, lonestar beers with the fist, dc mikewhereareyou? and dr. dorkus too?, bobRIP, soundofcrickets, beating unicorns, seitan, robothouse, chris the hipster lawl!, so many more. god, i'm fucking old and pitiful. fav bands of moment: low failure simon joyner ZOOM! hum fugazi tripping daisy my bloody valentine the cure mew fever ray ender mousetrap sonic youth whatever crap blah blah fav booksies: weaveworld (no, it's not about hair weaves and latifah is not in it) better than sex banned in dc no blacks, no irish, no dogs please kill me lipstick traces anger is an energy the loneranger and tonto fistfight in heaven anything by adrian louis, like skins shellshaker almanac of the dead other shit pp had a zine list and it made me laugh. like i fucking read zines anymore. that might require leaving my house and being cool, which i am not. i didn't even know there were zines anymore. doesn't everybody fucking blog or some other retarded shit? fav films: fuck, that's a long list. not doing it. no one is reading this anyway. pp had a band question too, so here's my VERY IMPORTANT ANSWER: anyone that wants to form one with me right fucking now! or shit i do by myself.
This entry was posted in Meeting People, Rants and Raves and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to thank you for adding me, i promise, you will regret it

  1. Steevo says:

    are you Nico Violet?

  2. chartreuseviolet says:

    bingos! but i couldn’t log into pp today, so i had a brief moment of not knowing who i was. then i decided i didn’t care.
    still chef-ing about?

  3. chartreuseviolet says:

    well, this is sad mostly, i guess. my bro is alright. gonna go mow his lawn in a few hours, yuck. he is a basement cave bear now.

    you prolly already know, but kelly/grungy/golfshoes/whatever alias killed himself 7 yrs ago this august. that was hard to write out. sorry. moment.

    glenn see-and-say is a raging alcoholic and no one really sees him anymore. i don’t think there were any more of us, was there?

    wasn’t that uplifting. sorry i can’t say anything more happy. i’m listening to fugazi on utuber, is that happy? or just sick. hahaha.
    how’s your life?

  4. DC Mike says:

    Holy shit… Nico Violet! AWESOME!

  5. Great Southern Steve says:

    It’s not as good as Nora’s.

  6. chartreuseviolet says:

    dude, mike! i missed ya and couldn’t find any way to contact you! need to chat me up sometime yo. mc-yo-chair-chee. sorry, drain bamage.i like yer pissy avatar. and btw, i’ll be near you in east tennessee retrieving my shit soon. rescue me! i know you can’t, but wah anyway.

Leave a Reply

